TACSM Spring Lecture Tours

2025	Hirofumi Tanaka, Ph.D.	University of Texas
2024	Grant Tinsley, Ph.D.	Texas Tech University
2023	Bradley Lambert, Ph.D.	Houston Methodist Hospital
2022	Audrey Stone, Ph.D.	University of Texas
2021	R. Matthew Brothers, Ph.D.	University of Texas at Arlington
2019	Rita Patterson, Ph.D.	University of North Texas Health Science Center
2018	Scott Smith, Ph.D.	University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
2017	Blake Rasmussen, Ph.D.	University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
2016	Richard (Rick) B. Kreider, Ph.D.	Texas A&M University
2015	Edward Coyle, Ph.D.	University of Texas
2014	John Ivy, Ph.D.	University of Texas
2013	William Cooke, Ph.D., FACSM	University of Texas - San Antonio
2012	Timothy Lightfoot. Ph.D., FACSM	Texas A&M University
2011	Victor Convertino, Ph.D., FACSM	US Army Institute of Surgical Research
2010	Craig Crandall, Ph.D., FACSM	Institute for Exercise and Environmental Medicine
2009	Charlotte Sanborn, Ph.D., FACSM	Texas Woman's University
2008	Susan Bloomfield, Ph.D., FACSM	Texas A&M University
2007	Joseph Starnes, Ph.D., FACSM	University of Texas
2006	Robert Wolfe, Ph.D., FACSM	Texas A&M University
2005	Not available	Not available
2004	Hirofumi Tanaka, Ph.D., FACSM	University of Texas
2003	Barry Scheuermann, Ph.D.	Texas Tech University
2001	Michael Delp, Ph.D., FACSM	Texas A&M University
2000	Benjamin Levine, M.D., FACSM	University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
1999	Peter Raven, Ph.D., FACSM	University of North Texas Health Science Center-Forworth
1998	John Johnson, Ph.D., FACSM	University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
1997	Suzanne Fortney, Ph.D.	NASA, Johnson Space Center
1996	James Stray-Gundersen, M.D., FACSM	University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
1995	F. Marty Ivey, M.D.	University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
1994	James Pivarnik, Ph.D., FACSM	Baylor College of Medicine
1993	Jere Mitchell, M.D., FACSM	University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
1992	John Ivy, Ph.D., FACSM	University of Texas
1991	Steven Blair, P.E.D., FACSM	Institute for Aerobics Research
1990	William Gonyea, Ph.D.	University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
1989	Charlotte Tate, Ph.D., FACSM	Baylor College of Medicine

1988 Brian Whipp, Ph.D., FACSM Harbor-UCLA Medical Center 1987 Russell Pate, Ph.D., FACSM University of South Carolina